Policy Advisors

Policy advisors work closely with stakeholders, constituents, legislators and state and local government agencies to develop policy initiatives in support of the Governor's agenda.

If you'd like to contact the Governor about a policy issue, please use this online form:

Contact information and portfolios

Download a printable PDF with full index of policy staff and portfolios

Keith Phillips
Executive Director of Policy
(360) 902-0645
keith.phillips@gov.wa.gov

Climate and Energy

Chris Davis
Senior Policy Advisor, Climate & Energy Affairs
(360) 902-0490
chris.davis@gov.wa.gov

Reed Schuler
Senior Policy Advisor, Climate & Sustainability
(360) 688-6804
reed.schuler@gov.wa.gov

Education

Deb Merle
Senior Policy Advisor, K-12
(360) 902-0643
deb.merle@gov.wa.gov

John Aultman
Senior Policy Advisor, Higher Education & Workforce Development
360.902.0640
john.aultman@gov.wa.gov

RaShelle Davis
Senior Policy Advisor
(360) 902-0551
rashelle.davis@gov.wa.gov

Health

Robert Crittenden
Senior Policy Advisor, ACA
(360) 545-7135
Robert.Crittenden@gov.wa.gov

Jason McGill
Senior Policy Advisor, Health
(360 902-0448
jason.mcgill@gov.wa.gov

Rick Weaver
Senior Policy Advisor, Behavioral Health Integration
rick.weaver@gov.wa.gov

Human Services

Victoria Cantore
Senior Policy Advisor, Human Services
(360) 902-0655
victoria.cantore@gov.wa.gov

Jim Baumgart
Senior Policy Advisor
(360) 902-0559
jim.baumgart@gov.wa.gov

Government Operations / Public Safety

Sheri Sawyer
Senior Policy Advisor, Government Operations
(360) 902-4113
sheri.sawyer@gov.wa.gov

Sonja Hallum
Senior Policy Advisor, Public Safety
(360) 902-0651
sonja.hallum@gov.wa.gov

RaShelle Davis
Senior Policy Advisor
(360) 902-0551
rashelle.davis@gov.wa.gov

Jim Baumgart
Senior Policy Advisor
(360) 902-0559
jim.baumgart@gov.wa.gov

Labor / Financial Institutions

Paulette Avalos
Senior Policy Advisor
(360) 902-0546
paulette.avalos@gov.wa.gov

Natural Resources / Environment

Robert Duff
Senior Policy Advisor, Environment
(360) 902-0532
robert.duff@gov.wa.gov

JT Austin
Senior Policy Advisor, Natural Resources
(360) 902-0638
jt.austin@gov.wa.gov

Julie Horowitz
Senior Policy Advisor, Ocean Acidification
(360) 902-9818
julie.horowitz@gov.wa.gov

Outdoor Recreation and Economic Development

Jon Snyder
Senior Policy Advisor
(360) 902-0488
jon.snyder@gov.wa.gov

Transportation and Economic Development

Charles Knutson
Senior Policy Advisor
(360) 902-0613
charles.knutson@gov.wa.gov

John Flanagan
Policy Advisor
john.flanagan@gov.wa.gov