What's Happening Now

Gov. Jay Inslee issued a directive today requiring the Department of Health to…

Gov. Jay Inslee issued Directive 24-11 late Friday, directing certain executive and small cabinet agencies to…

Gov. Jay Inslee on Thursday directed the Energy Facility Siting and Evaluation Council to…

Governor Inslee

Governor Inslee

Governor Inslee

Thu, May 16, 2024
The WA Cares Fund, Washington’s new long-term care insurance program, launched last year. Seven in 10 Americans will require long-term care at some point, and…
Wed, May 01, 2024
What are your ambitions beyond high school? Do you have a dream school in mind? Is there a career that seems like your calling? For tens of thousands of…
Fri, Apr 26, 2024
Rooftop solar, EV rebates, hydrogen-powered planes and new anti-pollution rules highlight the many ways we’re building a clean, green futureOur climate is…
Fri, Mar 29, 2024
The final budgets built on the successes of the 2023–2025 biennial budget, notably increasing funding for behavioral health treatment and K-12 education. Gov…
Thu, Mar 28, 2024
Nearly 200 people gathered today at IBEW Local 46 to celebrate the signing of two dozen bills that strengthen worker protections and continue Washington’s…
Wed, Mar 20, 2024
Gov. Jay Inslee signed a set of bills on Tuesday, March 19 responsive to the national fentanyl crisis. Morphine was discovered in 1803 when a young German…
Fri, Mar 15, 2024
There’s a little Ukrainian grocery store in Fife, Wash. that offers a taste of home for Slavic Washingtonians. Emish Market serves borscht, pirozhki, and…
Tue, Jan 30, 2024
Generative artificial intelligence has the potential to change the world, but it also presents ethical concernsOn Tuesday, Gov. Jay Inslee signed an executive…
Tue, Jan 09, 2024
Gov. Jay Inslee delivers his 2024 State of the State speech on January 9, 2024. On Tuesday, Gov. Jay Inslee delivered his 10th State of the State address,…
Thu, Dec 28, 2023
2023 saw Washington state take a big leap towards a clean, just and exciting future. Historic investments in housing will accelerate construction and restrain…