Executive Team

The Office of the Governor is led by the governor’s executive team – the seven members are appointed by the Governor. The Chief of Staff is the director of the office. As outlined in the Washington Constitution and Statutes, the team supports the governor by fulfilling a wide range of duties to lead the efforts in the follow through and implementation of the governor’s policy and management initiatives.

Black and white photo of a woman wearing a necklace made of glass
Joby Shimomura
Chief of Staff
Office of the Governor
Photo of Kelly Wicker
Kelly Wicker
Deputy Chief of Staff
Kathryn Leathers
General Counsel
Jaime Smith
Executive Director, Communications
Photo of Rob Duff
Rob Duff
Executive Director, Policy & Outreach
Photo of Pat Sullivan
Pat Sullivan
Executive Director, Legislative Affairs