Executive Team

The Office of the Governor is led by the governor’s executive team – the eight members are appointed by the Governor. The Chief of Staff is the director of the office. As outlined in the Washington Constitution and Statutes, the team supports the governor by fulfilling a wide range of duties to lead the efforts in the follow through and implementation of the governor’s policy and management initiatives.

Jamila Thomas
Chief of Staff
Office of the Governor
Kathryn Leathers
General Counsel
Drew Shirk
Executive Director, Legislative Affairs
Jaime Smith
Executive Director, Communications
Nick Streuli
Executive Director, Policy & Outreach
Kelly Wicker
Deputy Chief of Staff